facebook

adpi kd xo

by: thinking about rushing

I'm a freshman thinking about rushing this fall as a sophomore and am considering ADPi, KD and Chi O. Does ADPi really have a divide, and I've met a lot of Chi Os who are really pretty and nice so why are they so much lower on all of the tier rankings? Thanks.

Posted By: thinking about rushing
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 3
#1  by: yo   

Your first mistake is in thinking that there are these magic rankings. Who do you think "ranks" the houses? If you really are interested in rushing, go into it with an open mind and meet the girls in each house. Do you think in 10 years it is going to matter if Chi O "ranked" lower than other houses? Have fun rushing, go to wherever you are invited to join, meet some nice girls that you will call your friends forever and graduate and get a job. RANKING DOES NOT MATTER.

By: yo
#2  by: A   

Every house has different groups of girls in it. Go in with an open mind because if you focus on these houses only you could miss out on a house that is a good fit for you.

By: A
#3  by: Sam   

Please don't go into rush thinking you are only rushing specific houses. You need to open your mind up and realize that the sororities are looking at you as well. Keep an open mind and you will be fine as all houses have something to offer.

By: Sam
#4  by: Haha   

As a sophomore, you had better adjust your attitude. You will be lucky to get a bid anywhere. You have no control over the process. Keep an open mind or you will be highly disappointed.

By: Haha
by: SophomoreMar 12, 2018 7:54:45 PM

Not true. I went in as a sophomore and didnt get dropped from any houses and got my top choice but I agree, go in with an open mind cuz where I prefed wasn't even one of my top three until I went through recruitment.

By: Sophomore
#5  by: Okay   

Go Adpi or Kd. No divide at Adpi. Please keep an open mind. Adpi and Kd so very hard to get a bid from. Anyone can get a bud from XO.

By: Okay