facebook

spring rush

by: Sophomore

I am a sophomore this year and I already regret not rushing this fall semester. Are my chances of getting a bid very low if I rushed spring semester? Do all sororities take spring pledges?

Posted By: Sophomore
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: ?   

It is WAY TOO EARLY to know which houses will do spring recruitment. But, it is likely there will be at least a few houses taking small pledge classes.

By: ?
#2  by: answer-   

Not all sororities participate in spring recruitment, and the pledge classes are usually smaller. Anywhere from 4-14 girls, sometimes more.

By: answer-
#3  by: Few   

You could call panhel or greek life and see if they know if any houses are still recruiting this semester. There were a bunch of houses that didn't make quota. Some chapters might still be looking to give bids.

By: Few
#4  by: Hi   

As it stands right now, it looks like half the houses (on all ends of the spectrom) will be participating in some sort of Spring recruitment (whether it be parties or just giving a couple of bids). As usual, there is VERY limited space so it will be super competitive.

By: Hi
#5  by: Anon   

Because so many girls had rushed in the Fall. Most sororities will not be participating in Spring recruitment at all. It is too early to say which will be, but all quotas of girls had to be raised for the mass amount of girls that rushed. Which means sororities already have more than they originally planned. Fall is when you really should have rushed, only select houses will be taking girls with pledge classes as little as 8. So the chances are extremely competitive in the Spring, with very few houses.

By: Anon
#6  by: Anon---no