facebook

looking to join a sorority

by: green girl

I'm looking to join a sorority and my step mom wants me to join sigma kappa because she was in it but i keep seeing low rankings for them and since I'm new to all of this I'm not really sure what all of that means or what to do.

Posted By: green girl
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: well   

it means you were stupid because now sigma kappa is going to know who wrote this, cause not many PNMs will have a recommendation from their step mom.

By: well
by: wellJan 30, 2015 9:57:08 AM

in other words, they will know who you are and that you went on Greekrank to talk about them and they and nobody else will like that.

By: well
by: green girlJan 30, 2015 7:19:07 PM

Theres no disrespect to sigma kappa I'm just new to this whole thing and I'm trying to find out as much info as possible. I want to be in SK but I just didn't understand the ranking system. Theres no need to say I'm stupid thats just rude!! I was hoping someone could explain what it means.

By: green girl
#2  by: Greekgal   

Basically they aren't a top house but they are sweet girls! Every sorority has there flaws! Sk has a great sisterhood but aren't too great at campus involvement. Just go through recruitment next fall and rush the sorority you feel most at home at! Don't let anyone influence you, be yourself, and you'll end up finding your forever home!

By: Greekgal
by: green girlJan 31, 2015 9:01:12 PM

thank you!!

By: green girl
#3  by: Pikeachu   

the perfect sorority is pike

By: Pikeachu
#4  by: fitgirl