facebook

pike or ka

by: Fraternity'19

I'm an incoming freshman and I'm trying to decide which I wanna rush. Any opinions on which is better?

Posted By: Fraternity'19
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: Facts   

KA is the oldest fraternity at ecu with a nice house. They are very selective and look for southern guys. They have some of the best parties but are not very involved on campus. You either love or hate KA's, just depends who you are and what your like.

Pike is the largest fraternity on campus and is very diverse. They just got a hose last year but it's no where near campus and isn't anything to be proud of. They have grown a lot recently and are overall well liked. They have some good guys in the fraternity but some guys make you really question who they let in. If you go pike you will more than likely find some guys you fit in with because of there diversity.

They are different fraternity's so it depends on what your looking for. When you rush you will know right away which one is your fit. If you have a choice I would go KA they bring a lot more to the table.

By: Facts
#2  by: Pirate   

Unless you are diehard about sports, go KA. Pike is good, but KA is definitely better. I will suggest that you go through rush and meet guys in all the fraternities. If you pledge a house just bc its top tier, you're gonna have a bad time.

By: Pirate
by: Facts Jul 30, 2015 11:58:29 PM

Pike is the most hated fraternity on campus, ask anyone...

By: Facts
#3  by: Cardy   

Yeah I mean if choosing between the 2, KA is the better choice. They've got the reputation for being older and more established with alumni and money, and also having better parties with a nicer house and backyard.