facebook

los and rif

by: Wondering

As an incoming freshman, I'm hearing conflicting things about packets. Our local Panhellenic recommends getting at least 1 RIF for every house, but preferably two. They also say you need at least 2 LOS, but I've heard that OSU houses don't want LOS. I want to give all the information I can, but if it's not needed and causes too much work for the houses, then I don't want to do that either! Also, how important are really cute, decorated packets?

Posted By: Wondering
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: RIF? LOS?   

What's a RIF and what's a LOS?

By: RIF? LOS?
by: RIF LOSApr 30, 2015 3:06:03 PM

RIF Recommendstion Information Form
LOS Letter of Support
Sororitygirl101.com/2013/04/1/lets-talk-about-recommendat ions/
If you cannot find someone to write you a recommendation, contact your local alumnae chapter (call, Facebook, Twitter)they helped me out so much! But, you will be surprised how many wonderful women you know were in a sorority!

By: RIF LOS
#2  by: Cute Packets   

Oh wow, I've never thought of cute packets. Pinterest?

By: Cute Packets
by: honest opinion May 21, 2015 8:27:12 AM

I've never even heard of a "cute packet"... I wouldn't spend a lot of time worrying about that. We care more about what is in it rather than what it looks like.

By: honest opinion
#3  by: Cute Packets   

I just looked, these really are a thing! So cute!!

By: Cute Packets
by: Don't May 14, 2015 11:25:34 PM

Do not waste money on cute packets/folders/envelopes. It won't get you any bonus points with any sorority.

By: Don't
by: BullMay 18, 2015 11:20:54 AM

They go to the top of our top house. We all wanted to look at those first. Creativity is always appreciated. It means a girl really wants to be in a sorority, is a hard worker, and obviously going to put in extra effort! All qualities that ANY sorority.

By: Bull
#4  by: Bullq   

Wants :)

By: Bullq
#5  by: Rush