facebook

what is the real reason why pike's house is abando

by: Pike's house

I'm a freshman and I see Pike's house up on the hill every day when I go back to my dorm. It seems like it was once a really nice house, but the windows are all boarded up and I've been told by upperclassmen that they've been that way for years. So what's the deal? I've heard several stories about why the house is abandoned, but I'd like to know the real reason why. Are they eventually going to move back into the house since SigEp is getting their dorm?

Posted By: Pike's house
Post Reply Report
Page 1 of 1
#1  by: I   

It got condemned for having asbestos I believe.

By: I
#2  by: Real reason   

It was condemned for having health violations. Pike is in a lot of debt, thus the reason why their house isn't redone and probably won't be redone any time soon

By: Real reason
#3  by: lol   

heard they put a hole through the first and second floor.. just went too hard lol

By: lol
by: BrokeDec 27, 2014 12:18:49 AM

If by went too hard, you mean their organization is too broke to pay for a new house then yeah.

By: Broke
#4  by: get story straight